New Blog – New Name

on

InspirationalQuotes.Club-hurt-today-present-pain-strength-future-tomorrow-amazing-great-inspirational-motivational-encouraging-unknown

So, I’ve been trying to think of a great name for this blog, something less generic than ‘Everyday Wellness’, something different, engaging and “me”. This blog will mostly be about health and fitness, but include personal posts similar to this one about me or my life or thoughts from time to time.

Well, I think I’ve finally settled on ‘Hardcore Healthy’!

I chose that name not just because I love hardcore, metal, punk and goth [music] etc.. but because it’s fun and I’ve been told by some that I’m “hardcore into health” (like, “whoa, scary”??), lol. Well, it’s true that I am very serious about my own health and constantly working on my own goals, and I’m also passionate about helping others achieve their wellness goals. But that should be fun and empowering too! HARDCORE fun and empowering!

There’s a saying I love: “Find your wound and you find your purpose”. Well, I have plenty of wounds to choose from, but I think for me, helping people to be healthy and feel good is a calling because I’ve suffered many setbacks in my own health over the years and watched loved ones and friends struggle too. So all those experiences, along with my training and education has helped me to have a real purpose beyond just my other interests and occupations; something that can benefit others and possibly ease their struggles and alleviate their suffering while making them feel empowered and good about themselves. Also because of my experiences it’s given me perspective and insight I might not have otherwise and enables me to help individuals on many levels.

Of course people have to be ready and willing to make a change and commit to it too, but if they are and want my help, I’m totally on board!

So yes, I’m a “health nut” to some, or “hardcore into health and fitness”, but it’s a great place to be and great path! There are difficult times along the road but they do make us stronger, so I hope you’ll reach out if you need to, or follow this blog or my website, and we can show people what it’s like to ROCK being healthy and fit, even if you’re just starting your journey! 😀

P.S.

If you have suggestions for things you’d like to hear more about please feel free to let me know. If you want to learn more about me, you can check out the ‘About Me’ page or visit my links.

Sincerely,

The Hardcore Healthy Girl 😉

you-dont-have-to-see-the-whole-staircase-martin-luther-king-quotes-sayings-pictures

Leave a Reply

